Muséologie

Design

+

Hodge's General Store

Missisquoi Museum

Permanent exhibition

2012

Built in 1840 in the heart of the prosperous village of Stanbridge East, Hodge’s General Store remained unchanged until it closed in 1958. The revitalized exhibition offers visitors a glimpse into what commerce was like in an age when the general store was the social and economic hub of village life in Québec. The exhibition had to be low maintenance and preserve the unaltered vocation of the place.

1 min 10s

Umanium

  • Facebook_Blanc